9.—Lieutenant-Governors of Provinces, 1867-1926, and present Ministries—con.

NOVA SCOTIA.-concluded.

TENTH MINISTRY.

Office.	Name. Date of Apopintment.		
Premier, President of Council and Provincial Secretary Minister of Public Works and Mines Attorney-General Minister of Natural Resources Minister of Highways Minister without Portfolio. Minister without Portfolio. Minister without Portfolio. Minister without Portfolio.	Hon. E. N. Rhodes. Hon. G. S. Harrington. Hou, W. L. Hall. Hon. J. A. Walker. Hon. P. C. Black. Hon. J. F. Fraser. Hon. J. F. Cahan. Hon. B. A. Leblanc.	July Avg. July July July July July	16, 1925 16, 1925 18, 1926 16, 1925 16, 1926 16, 1925 16, 1925 16, 1925

NEW BRUNSWICK.

LIEUTENANT-GOVERNORS.

Name.	Date of Appointment.	Name.	Date of Appointment.	
Major-Gen. Sir C. Hastings Doyle Coi. F. P. Harding. L. A. Wilmot. Samuel Leonard Tilley. E. Baron Chandler Robert Duncan Wilmot. Sir Samuel Leonard Tilley. John Boyd.	Oct. 18, 1867 July 14, 1868 Nov. 5, 1873 July 16, 1878 Feb. 11, 1880 Oct. 31, 1885	John A. Fraser A. R. McClelan Jabez B. Snowball L. J. Tweedie Josiah Wood G. W. Ganong William Pugsley William F. Todd	Dec. 9, 1896 Feb. 5, 1902 Mar. 2, 1907 Mar. 6, 1912 June 29, 1916 Nov. 6, 1917	

SEVENTEENTH MINISTRY.

Office.	Name.	Date of Appointment.	
Premier and Attorney-General. President of Council. Minister of Public Works. Provincial Secretary-Treasurer Minister of Lands and Mines. Minister of Agriculture. Minister of Health. Minister without Portfolio.	Hon. L. P. D. Tilley. Hon. D. A. Stewart. Hon. A. J. Leger. Hon. C. D. Richards. Hon. Louis Smith. Hon. H. I. Taylor.	Sept. 14, 1925 Sept. 14, 1925 Sept. 14, 1925 Sept. 14, 1925 Sept. 14, 1925 Sept. 14, 1925 Sept. 14, 1925	

QUEBEC.

LIEUTENANT-GOVERNORS.

Name,	Date of Appointment.	Name.	Date of Appointment.	
Sir N. F. Belleau. Sir N. F. Belleau. Réné Edouard Caron. Luc Letellier de St. Just. Théodore Robitaille. L. F. R. Masson. A. R. Angers. Sir J. A. Chapleau.	Jan. 31, 1868 Feb. 11, 1873 Dec. 15, 1876 July 26, 1879 Nov. 7, 1884 Oct. 24, 1887	L. A. Jetté. L. A. Jetté. Sir Charles A. P. Pelletier. Sir François Langelier Sir Pierre E. Leblane. Right Hon. Sir Charles Fitz- patrick. Hon. L. P. Brodeur. Hon. N. Pérodeau.	Feb. 2, 1903 1 Sept. 4, 1908 May 5, 1911 Feb. 9, 1915 Oct. 21, 1918 Oct. 31, 1923	

¹ Second term.